The Sherlene Brand
The Sherlene Brand



TO:  New Visitors

FROM:  Sherlene
® (News, Socialization, Publications, Devotion Socials, and Humanitarian)

SUBJECT:  Welcome to Sherlene D. Stevens' Official Web Platform, and Sherlene NEWS® 

MARYLAND - (Dear Audience Family) First, thank-you for visiting Sherlene's online house!!!  I hope that  you learned of my online platform from a suggestion of one of your friends, family members, or from one of my audience family members. 


I built this independent platform to provide an online socialization service of convenience to families and individuals.


I am a virtuous, straight-female gender identity woman/business owner/and non-profit founder/wife material/mother/daughter/sister/auntie/friend.


I am the first female-of-color (multi-racial, Native American of Color identity) to own a customer service concierge that includes family services and family appropriate journalism in my area of Maryland: I offer family services (for-profit and a non-profit); I realize that many of you are familiar with our government's offering of the Department of Human Resources (DHR) including its local social service agencies.

® Public Figure.  I have been supporting personal and family goals since 1979 (Officially age 8). I am a former retail and sales/health care/education/government employee. It wasn't until 2005, during actions of an abrupt divorce, that I began helping communities as an informal, family-services help desk. Along with offering such free-help service, I was studying to become the first female in my local area to be an ordained priest under the national United Methodist denomination. [Due to my marital situation, I never received such title. I wasn't selected by the local congregation, and they chose to hire someone else.]

Sherlene NEWS®. The mission of the news feed is to independently highlight a diverse group of formal and informal news and media sources who offer great coverage of family-appropriate news.

WEMA®. From my years of work experiences at State Highway Administration and living in rural country USA, I learned, informally, of pre-weather patterns of severe natural-weather events.  [It was during a time when you didn't have community emergency alerts or emergency-weather alerts in rural areas. Growing up, I lived near the water, nearby the Chesapeake River on Maryland's Eastern Shore ]. Since 2005, I have been helping to preview storms ever since: I use both science and personal experiences to suggest the patterns and actions of natural-weather storms for my Weather Emergency Management Agency (WEMA) outreach customer service. 


After I was displaced from my upbringings for being too ambitious (actually homeless for a short time), I had a lot of time to pursue personal and career goals. While doing so, as a former business college student, I began to use my various communication skills and online tools (newsletters, online platform, social media) to help new entrepreneurs online platform such as Facebook®, Google®, Avon's® online venture, etc., simply because I had extra time to do so.  I am learned/skilled in business concepts and I learned how to type during my high school years; I have always had an entrepreneurial spirit: I knew that I wanted to earn a large income growing up. I have always known the value of purchasing things that will "last" into the next generation, from my diverse-heritage line.

Brand Description
Providing services in a way that preserves and cultivates the dignity and respect of the family lifestyle:


  1. There's FEMA, I partner with others to offer WEMA helpdesk disaster relief.
  2. There's WIA and SBA, I am the founder of non-profit career counseling services and housing assistance.
  3. There's local, state social-service agencies in every county in the U.S., I offer family lifestyle services. I am the first, independent family services owned by a person of color/female of color including offering additional services not mentioned to Native Americans of Color racial identity.
  4. There's formal religious church-building ministries, as a Christian, I offer personal and family devotion social time to faith-believers who believe in the same things that I believe of the true-and-living God of us all.


Portal Slogan and Tagline

Amusements. News. Family Lifestyle In Local Communities.


Causes Supported

Family Appropriate News Sharing; Families And Emergency Disaster Relief/Severe Natural Weather, Housing Choices In Preserving American Communities, Employment Services, Career Exploration Opportunities For Students and Adults, and Education Choice Freedoms; Resources Available to Native Americans of Color.


Charities and Foundations I Like And Would Like To Support

The Arts; STEM Lessons In Schools; Habitat For Humanity; Salvation Army; The Weather Channel (cable TV)


Socialization and Amusement Departments

  • News Feed 
  • Family Services Customer Service (CS). Race/Culture/Emotions identity classification and diversity opportunities.
  • General Customer Service
  • New Monday Show Christian Broadcast, Interfaith-friendly
  • Humanitarian Needs (WEMA Helpdesk, etc.)
  • Talk Hosts Channel
  • Hosted Public Social Amusements
  • Public Calendar of Amusements
  • Family-Friendly National Entertainment News (new TV shows, Movies, and Music).  
  • Family-Friendly Large Local-Community Event News.
  • Exercise Socials
  • Personal and Family Devotion Socials. Religious Care, Christian-ministry social activities for those who choose to include or participate within your unique household (worship, prayer, meditation, and sermons). Ministry color: Turquoise and an open-cross style vision purpose. God, the Holy Trinity of God, is not purposed to our small thinking or seclusion. Jesus has risen, and is no longer nailed or restricted on the more-than-2,000-year-old prisoner's cross.

Real-Talk Information
Okay, now, can I really talk to you about some things that are like, well, not to amusing to me? I am a biological mother and co-parent (divorcee) of four kids--3 daughters and 1 son. I can't change-- for decline of said discrimination socially--my racial identity (I am a Native American of color; and, from my maternal great-grandfather's side … well,  my great-great grandmother was Indian and European white); I can't change-- my gender (traditional-female identity who enjoys business job titles typically assigned to men such as leader, boss, manager.); I can't change the fact that I am divorced from my first husband [Hey, It wasn't my desire!]: We love our kids; we are co-parenting. We will forever be valued in each other's life because of our children that we gave birthed into this world. Our kids are now young adults. They have had to adapt to living in our separate dwelling places (Mommy's, Daddy's): differences of parental social-economic classes (financials) lifestyles, and parental ways/mannerisms. Amazingly, just before our abrupt divorce, there was a major reversal of actions of our finances. So my finances shifted from middle-income to low-income status. And his finances, well I'll just say, they r-e-a-l-l-y improved, like in a very quick manner socially by legitimate company brands within his occupation industry. In my published work, I discuss all of this and more.

My journal-memoir, The Script In My Box: A Journal of Forgiveness, was published in August, 2012. I also named my book a 'compilation of forgiveness.' It's a short read of priceless advice. My book highlights some of my most interesting personal life experiences (personal, family) as a Marylander on Maryland's Eastern Shore.  I would like for my book to have an offer of a movie-deal opportunity where I am the assistant producer. As you know, only you can truly tell or show your story side of your life's most challenging experiences.  

You are welcome here, so please take a moment to explore my online platform and all that it offers. You may phone, email or chat with me if necessary. 
Simply choose from the many social amusements of this platform that are appropriate for your unique household, that's it!


#familycenter                                        #familybusiness                                       #faithlifestyle


College Background
M.A.B.C. Jones International University
B.S. Wilmington University (General Studies specializing in business management)
B.S. Credit Equivalent Delaware State University before transferring to Wilmington University: Dual, Specialty Concentration: Business Management emphasis, and Education emphasis - G&T emphasis; Grade Pre K - Grade 12.. (I have enough formal training to be eligible for hire at a Maryland public-school teacher in the event of an emergency situation.)

Other Coursework Emphasis
Psychology and Humanities; Theology


State Certification
90 clock hours in Early Childhood Education certification: TECE I & TECE II, and Infant and Toddlers (45 clock hrs.): Early Childhood Teacher; Early Childhood Center Director.


Formal Bio LINK


My company is your family appropriate networking source.


With Love, 


Like Me on Facebook


Follow Me on Twitter




Copyright 2019 Sherlene®. All Rights Reserved.